Contact Us:

king-shaka-airport-taxi-durban

king shaka airport taxi

Travel Indaba

Africa’s Travel Indaba is one of the largest tourism marketing events on the African calendar and one of the top three ‘must visit’ events of its kind on the global calendar.

It showcases the widest variety of Southern Africa’s best tourism products and attracts international buyers and media from across the world. Africa’s Travel Indaba is owned by South African Tourism and organised by Synergy Business Events (Pty) Ltd.

Africa’s Travel Indaba has won the awards for Africa’s best travel and tourism show. This award was presented by the Association of World Travel Awards.

Venue

  • Inkosi Albert Luthuli Convention Centre (Durban ICC)
  • Durban Exhibition Centre (DEC)
  • KwaZulu-Natal
  • South Africa

Show Dates

  • Show Days: 8 – 10 May 2018
  • Business Opportunity Networking Day: 7 May 2018 (Exhibitors Only)
  • Local and International Trade Days: 8 – 10 May 2018
  • ADMISSION RESERVED FOR DELEGATES OVER 16 YEARS OF AGE.

Show Times

  • 7 May 2018: 08h00 – 18h00 (Exhibitors Only)
  • 8 – 9 May 2018: 10h00 – 18h00
  • 10 May 2018: 10h00 – 17h30

Exhibitors may enter the halls from 08h00.

Website

Exhibitor Profile

Africa’s Travel Indaba brings together a showcase of Southern African tourism products and services for the international travel trade. Exhibitors in the DEC (Durban Exhibition Centre) includes, provincial authorities, provincial products and African Countries. In the ICC (International Convention Centre), exhibitor categories include accommodation, tour operators, game lodges, transport, online travel, luxury products, Hidden Gems, media publications and industry associations. Outdoor exhibitors include transport, camping and safari companies.

Rikki Cabs is based at King Shaka International Airport in Durban, our transport service will be able to cater for transfers from the airport to any accomodation in Durban to those attending the Tourism Indaba.

MSC Cruises – Durban Harbour

 

msc cruises durban
 

One of the high points of your holiday on MSC Cruises is when your stunning ship pulls into the beautiful city of Durban.

 
Seen from the vantage of your MSC liner, Durban’s majestic skyline soars above this bustling port and the sweeping sandy beaches below.
 
MSC Cruises offer some of the best cruise vacation deals around. Durban tops the South Africa cruise package with an exciting day out on shore.
 
A unique holiday destination, Durban is in the provice of Kwa-Zulu Natal which is in South Africa. The second largest city in the country.
 
Founded by British settlers in 1835, the city got named after Sir ‘Benjamin Durban‘, then governor of Cape Town.

Known as eThekwini, Durban is South Africa’s leading beach resort destination. With ideal year-round beach weather and a relaxed atmosphere. Located in Africa’s southernmost tip. Durban has an extraordinary ambiance and is Africa’s ‘busiest and best-managed port’.
 
Durbanites regard their city as being a diverse cosmopolitan, it has become a popular tourist destination. Durban is a great place to play, shop, experience nightlife and relax on one of the city’s award-winning beaches.
 
The city’s multi-ethnic character makes it the perfect place to experience the delights of African and Indian cuisines.

 

Rikki Cabs offers taxi services from King Shaka International Airport to the MSC Passenger Terminal at Durban Harbour.

Prices may vary according to number of passengers travelling and luggage. Child safety seats are available upon request. Please contact us for more information or book-online to make a reservation. 

MSC - DURBAN HARBOUR - PRICE LIST

MSC LINER - DURBAN HARBOUR1 TO 2 PAX3 TO 4 PAX5 TO 6 PAX
K.S.I.A. ➔ DBN HARBOURR400R450R500

BOOK ONLINE

 

The Cruise Calendar below is for the MSC Sinfonia 2016/17 and 2017/18 South African Summer Season.

 

SOUTH AFRICA 2016/17

FEBRUARY 2017
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY
Fri, Feb 10, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

(Full Moon Valentine Cruise with The Voice SA)

Mon, Feb 13, 2017 4 Durban Portuguese Island Durban
Fri, Feb 17, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

(Hot FM Old Skool Cruise / Intiem Bootreis)

Mon, Feb 20, 2017 4 Durban Maputo Portuguese Island Durban
Mon, Feb 24, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

(Jacaranda FM)

Mon, Feb 27, 2017 4 Durban Portuguese Island Durban

MARCH 2017
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY
Fri, Mar 03, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

(Finesse Cruise)

Mon, Mar 06, 2017 4 Durban Maputo Portuguese Island Durban
Fri, Mar 10, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

(Super Sokkie Cruise)

Mon, Mar 13, 2017 4 Durban Portuguese Island Durban
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 7 Durban Portuguese Island Ilha de Mozambique Durban
Mon, Mar 24, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

(The Bhangra Cruise)

Mon, Mar 27, 2017 4 Durban Maputo Portuguese Island Durban
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

(Groot FM Cruise)


APRIL 2017
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 4 Durban Portuguese Island Durban
Fri, Apr 07, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

(Gospel Cruise)

Mon, Apr 10, 2017 4 Durban Maputo Portuguese Island Durban
Fri, Apr 14, 2017 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 3 Durban Cape Town
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 4

Cape Town Walvis Bay Cape Town

Mon, Apr 24, 2017 4

Cape Town Cape Town

(Flock at Sea)

Fri, Apr 28, 2017 2

Cape Town No Where Cape Town

(Smile FM Cruise)

Mon, Apr 30, 2017 5

Cape Town Walvis Bay Luderitz Cape Town

(Oppiwater Cruise)

 

 

 
SOUTH AFRICA 2017/18
OCTOBER 2017
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY  
Mon, Oct 30, 2017 4 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
NOVEMBER 2017
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY  
Fri, Nov 03, 2017 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Nov 06, 2017 4 Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  
Fri, Nov 10, 2017 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 4 Durban Pomene Durban  
Fri, Nov 17, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

 
Mon, Nov 20, 2017 5 Durban Maputo Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  
Sat, Nov 25, 2017 2 Durban No Where Durban  
Mon, Nov 27, 2017 4 Durban Pomene Durban  

DECEMBER 2017
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY  
Fri, Dec 01, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

 

 
Mon, Dec 04, 2017 4

Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban

 

 
Fri, Dec 08, 2017 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

 

 
Mon, Dec 11, 2017 4 Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  
Fri, Dec 15, 2017 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Dec 18, 2017 8 Durban Ilha de Mozambique Pomene Portuguese Island Durban  
Tue, Dec 26, 2017 11 Durban Reunion Port Louis Durban  

JANUARY 2018
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY  
Sat, Jan 06, 2018 3 Durban Cape Town  
Tue, Jan 09, 2018 4

Cape Town Walvis Bay Cape Town

 

 
Sat, Jan 13, 2018 2

Cape Town No Where Cape Town

 

 
Mon, Jan 15, 2018 4 Cape Town Walvis Bay Cape Town  
Fri, Jan 19, 2018 3

Cape Town Durban

 
Mon, Jan 22, 2018 5 Durban > Maputo Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 2 Durban No Where Durban  
Mon, Jan 29, 2018 4 Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  

FEBRUARY 2018
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY  
Fri, Feb 02, 2018 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Feb 05, 2018 4 Durban Pomene Durban  
Fri, Feb 09, 2018 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Feb 12, 2018 4 Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  
Fri, Feb 16, 2018 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

 
Mon, Feb 19, 2018 4 Durban Pomene Durban  
Fri, Feb 23, 2018 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Feb 26, 2018 4 Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  

MARCH 2018
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY  
Fri, Mar 02, 2018 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

 

 
Mon, Mar 05, 2018 4 Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  
Fri, Mar 09, 2018 3

Durban Portuguese Island Durban

 
Mon, Mar 12, 2018 4 Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  
Fri, Mar 16, 2018 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Mar 19, 2018 4

Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban

 
Fri, Mar 23, 2018 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 4

Durban Pomene Durban

 
Fri, Mar 30, 2018 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  

APRIL 2018
DEPARTURE DATE NIGHTS ITINERARY  
Mon, Apr 02, 2018 4

Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban

 
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 3 Durban Portuguese Island Durban  
Mon, Apr 09, 2018 4 Durban Portuguese Island Pomene Durban  
Fri, Apr 13, 2018 2 Durban No Where Durban  
Sun, Apr 15, 2018 5

Durban Maputo Portuguese Island Pomene Durban

 

King Shaka Airport Taxi

Planning your next trip to Durban, do you need transport either to or from the airport? Rikki Cabs is here to help with a King Shaka Airport Taxi. Our transport service operates from King Shaka International Airport in Durban. We often cater for airport transfers, shuttle & taxi services to & from the airport.

Airport transfers are making our life so easy nowadays. By using Rikki Cabs, you will be happy to know that there is a car waiting to pick you up immediately after you land.

king shaka airport taxi

 

 

From our safe drivers to our caring office staff. We here at Rikki Cabs can help to make your taxi service an enjoyable experience.

You can rely on us to reach your destination on time. We offer an exceptional transport service at very reasonable prices.

Customers are welcome to pre-book or contact us to make a booking reservation.

You can also find us daily at King Shaka Airport Taxi rank, we registered with ACSA.

Pensioners are welcome to use our transport service to or from the airport.

Drivers kindly help with bags & the wheelchair if needed. Pensioners do qualify for a 10 % discount on all airport transfers.

Our vehicles can also help with transporting your bike n’ box either to or from the airport for your next race.

Child safety seats and booster seats are available upon request. Please inform us of your special requirements.

Airport Pickups, Meet & Greet Services, Group Transfers, Point-2-Point Transfers, Taxi Services, Airport Shuttle. Contact us for a quote, we also stock big vehicles capable of seating 7 passengers with luggage.

We offer flat rate fees to popular areas around Durban, ie. MSC Cruises, Umhlanga, Ballito, Port Shepstone, Margate or even Richards Bay and more.

Contact us for available payment options. Customers usually tend to pay by card or cash to the driver. EFT payments are also accepted.

 

BOOK ONLINE

 

Remember that King Shaka Airport Taxi next time when booking your trip, use Rikki Cabs in Durban. Your destination is our priority!

 

POPULAR AREAS IN KZN1 to 2 PAX3 to 4 PAX5 to 6 PAX
UMHLANGA ROCKSR250R300R400
DURBAN HARBOUR - M.S.C. LINERR400R450R500
BALLITOR300R350R450
UMDLOTIR150R250 R300
BLUFFR500R550R600
AMANZIMTOTIR550R600R700
WESTVILLER400R500R600
PINETOWNR450R500R600
PIETERMARITZBURGR1,000R1,200R1,400
RICHARDS BAYR1400R1500R1600
MARGATER1500R1600R1700
PORT EDWARDR1700R2,000R2,200

Book Online or Call Us today for more information.

Mom’s favourite taxi service…

King Shaka International Airport
south-african-airways
arrive-alive